Enlarge Image

He ain’t afraid… Adan Gabriel Gutierrez
Heading back to school and the relative darkness of the northern fall and winter months can be terrifying enough, but because the CraveCast crew are all adrenaline junkies, we’re going get our freak (out) on and wrap up the summer by talking ghosts, monsters and the Matrix we live in for our next show. Because true believers don’t wait for Halloween to be petrified.
Actually, we’re just really excited to talk about the upcoming “Evil Dead,” “<a href="http://redirect.viglink.com?key=11fe087258b6fc0532a5ccfc924805c0&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cnet.com%2Fnews%2Fbill-murray-may-suit-up-for-new-ghosbusters-after-all%2F%22%3EGhostbusters%3C%2Fa%3E" and "Twin Peaks” reboots and the new spin-off “Fear the Walking Dead.”

Crave’s Danny Gallagher is especially excited about Ghostbusters — so much so he’s been wearing the uniform out in public. We’re a bit worried about him, actually.

Join Danny, Kelsey Adams, Stephen Beacham, Bonnie Burton, Jeff Sparkman and me as we discuss on-screen spooks. Then we’ll catch our breath by deflating the stories of a famous Scottish monster and an alleged ghostly figure on Mars.

Finally, we’ll all chime in on the existential question of our times: Are we living in the Matrix? No, seriously. And you may want to dust off some of your old favorite children’s books for this one, especially if they involve a certain family of bears.
Join us live at 12 noon PT, 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK on Tuesday, August 18 (sorry Australia, that’s 5 a.m. AEST on Wednesday) to learn what the heck I’m talking about and to join in the discussion via Twitter or in the chat room.
You can tweet your comments and questions before or during the show to @crave and @EricCMack, or leave a comment at the bottom of this post. Watch the show live starting at noon PT on Tuesday by returning to this page, where the video will be embedded below, or watch via YouTube or Livestream.

Leave a Reply