Liveblog: Apple’s WWDC 2017 keynoteEnlarge
View Liveblog
It’s June, and that means Apple’s WorldWide Developers Conference is right around the corner.

This year, the show kicks off Monday, June 5th at 1pm ET/10am PT/6pm UK with Tim Cook’s keynote. We’ll be there live from the keynote bringing you the latest news from Apple’s annual developer event.
As usual, we expect to see updates to iOS, macOS, tvOS, and watchOS, and also as usual, Apple has kept a tight lid on what exactly these updates will contain.

There has been one reliable tidbit out there, though: Bloomberg reports that Apple plans to show off an “updated user-interface” for iPhones and iPads at WWDC.
Another report claims Apple is working on a “Siri Speaker” that would compete with the likes of Amazon Echo and Google Home. In addition to pumping out jams (preferably from Apple Music) the system would reportedly serve as a hub for Apple’s HomeKit smart home ecosystem.

The report says Apple “could debut the speaker as soon as” WWDC, with a launch later this year. We also might see some updates to Apple’s laptop lineup.
Read 1 remaining paragraphs

Leave a Reply