If you remember back at Google I/O, new sharing features were announced for Google Photos. Most of the features revolved around making sharing easier or more likely to happen, with features like “Shared Libraries” and “Suggested Sharing.” Google announced on its blog that those features are finally ready and are shipping now in Google Photos 3.0.
“Shared Libraries” lets you pick a Google Photos contact and automatically share your library with them, including new pictures. This can be either your entire library or just photos of specific people, powered by Google’s facial recognition. This feature sounds just a little bit scary, but the idea is to give parents an easy way to share pictures of their children. You can restrict this by date, giving people access to pictures taken after a certain date. The person you share with can pick and choose what photos they want in their library, too. Again, the recipient of a shared library can select options to save only specific people or all photos. To set this up, you should see a “Shared libraries” option in the side navigation panel.
Read 3 remaining paragraphs | Comments

Leave a Reply